Masconomet juniors receive College Book Awards


The Masconomet School Guidance Department is pleased to announce the 2021 winners of the Masconomet Regional High School College Book Award. The nominees for these awards are exceptional juniors who embody academic excellence and commitment within their community.

Each year, colleges and universities across the country recognize deserving students who have demonstrated academic achievement, strong leadership, strong character, and exceptional service to their school and community.

This year’s recipients are:

Bowdoin College Book Prize – Sarah McVey

Brandeis Book Prize – Olivia White

Bryn Mawr College Literary Prize – Katherine Love

Chatham University Rachel Carson Healthy Planet Book Award – Kathryn Gatewood

Clarkson University Award of Excellence – Nicholas Santangelo

Clarkson University Leadership Award – Kenzie Burns

Dartmouth Club of Greater Boston Book Award – Lauren Calabrese

Elmira College Key Prize – Ian Darling

Elmira College Key Award – Bennett Porter

Harvard Club Book Prize – Arianna Russo

Lasell University Book Prize – Maria Belhous

Le Moyne College Heights Award – Gabriella Woodland

Rensselaer Medal – Brennan Donnelly

Rochester Institute Computer Science Medal – Pascale Moon

Rochester Institute Computer Science Medal – Simon Xie

Rochester Institute Innovation and Creativity Award – Nolan Dickinson

Rochester Institute Innovation and Creativity Award – Gabrielle Wheeler

Russell Sage College Book Prize – Abraham Adelman

Russell Sage College Book Award – Darian Kim

Smith College Book Prize – Ainsley Gruener

St. Anselm College Book Award – Chase Quigley

St. Lawrence University Book Prize – Sarah Green

St. Michael’s College Book Prize – Ana Popescu

St. Michael’s College Literary Prize – William Scheirey

St. Thomas University Book Prize – Sloane McLean

Suffolk University Book Prize – Eoin O’Brien

Hartford Trinity Club Book Prize – Lindsey Byman

Tulane University Book Prize – Tracy Weener

University of Vermont Book Prize – Karina Patel

Wellesley College Book Prize – Maya Evans

Williams Book Prize – Alexa Calabrese

Yale Club of Boston Book Prize – Ada Yu


Previous 3 pieces of information you can use with… BlackRock CMO Frank Cooper III
Next Librarians worry for future of statewide library catalog after governor's funding veto

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.